Dealer Admin Help
Breadcrumbs

Personnel

Dealer Admin helps you manage personnel access to specific Dealer Admin features. In this section, you’ll learn how to add, edit, and delete personnel.

Refer to the following information:

Prefer a Video?

In this clip, we’ll show you how to add personnel.

Add Personnel

To add personnel, complete the following steps:

  1. Log in to Dealer Admin (dealer.securecomwireless.com).

  2. In the left menu, go to Personnel > Personnel.

  3. Select the Add icon.png (Add) icon.

  4. Enter the following information for the user:

    • First Name

    • Last Name

    • Email

  5. If you want to upload an image for the user, select Add User Image next to User Image. Select Choose file, find the image and select it, then select Open. For best results, photos should be a 300 × 300 pixel PNG file.

  6. At Status, set the user to Active or Inactive. All new personnel are Active by default. For more information on setting a user status, refer to Set Personnel to Active or Inactive.

  7. To make the user’s access to Dealer Admin temporary, select the check box next to Temporary, then set the Start Date and End Date. Select a Time Zone from the dropdown and, if necessary, select the checkbox to Observe Daylight Savings Time.

Note: Temporary personnel cannot access Dealer Admin from their personnel account outside of the time-frame set by administrators.

  1. At Role, select the user’s role. For more information about the permissions associated with each role, refer to Preset Roles or Custom Roles.

  2. At the top of the page, select Save.

Edit Personnel

To edit personnel, complete the following steps:

  1. Log in to Dealer Admin (dealer.securecomwireless.com).

  2. In the left menu, go to Personnel > Personnel.

  3. In Personnel List, select the email address of the user that you want to edit.

  4. Edit the user’s information as needed. For information about user permissions, refer to Preset Roles or Custom Roles.

  5. At the top of the page, select Save.

Set Personnel to Active or Inactive

There may be instances when you want to deactivate a personnel account by setting it to Inactive, rather than delete it.

For example, when personnel changes take place, you can deactivate the personnel account, which automatically revokes all of the profile and access permissions assigned, but retains information about the personnel for audit history.

Inactive personnel can be reactivated at any time by setting them to Active. All users are Active by default.

To set personnel to Active or Inactive, complete the following steps:

  1. Log in to Dealer Admin (dealer.securecomwireless.com).

  2. In the left menu, go to Personnel > Personnel.

  3. In Personnel List, select the email address of the user that you want to edit.

  4. Using the dropdown next to Status, set the user to Active or Inactive.

    1. To deactivate a user’s personnel account, select Inactive.

    2. To reactivate a personnel account that has been labelled as Inactive, select Active.

  5. At the top of the page, select Save.

Delete Personnel

To delete personnel, complete the following steps:

  1. Log in to Dealer Admin (dealer.securecomwireless.com).

  2. In the left menu, go to Personnel > Personnel.

  3. In Personnel List, fine the row of the personnel you want to delete, then select the trash.png (Delete) icon.

  4. A dialog box displays to confirm your decision. To delete the personnel account, select OK.

Reset Personnel Password

  1. Log in to Dealer Admin (dealer.securecomwireless.com).

  2. In the left menu, go to Personnel > Personnel.

  3. In Personnel List, fine the row of the personnel whose password you want to reset, then select the reset password.png (Reset Password) icon.

  4. To confirm your decision, select OK.

Last updated: